top of page

Flooded with joy


It is the 6th day of #activeyouthofeurope Erasmus+ project. As event is coming to an end, here are some thoughts and impressions from our participants:


“For me this is the first youth exchange experience and for me this has been amazing. At first i didn’t know what to expect, after the first day i was already impressed by the kindness of all the participants. everyone is so open-minded and conversations flow easily. I love this kind of non-formal learning, by communicating with the active youth of Europe has opened me more. I am more confident for sure. And the knowledge, the topics we talk and learn about - AMAZING! So much information to think about when i come home to my friends and family. i think it’s amazing - food for thought, if you will.”

- Sofija, Latvia

“Floda is a small city next to Göteborg. The city I have visited already three or four times, as I already had the privillege to volunteer in Sweden for one year. I have also attended in this place another youth exchange. Despite me knowing the city quite well and admiring landscape that is very beautiful yet very well known for me I've still decided to join the project.

One thing about the project that is always different and stands out from the others is the people. Opportunity to meet new people from European countries, they culture and tradition will never get bored to me. That is the group of youngsters that I would have not met in another place or on any other condition. Sharing my experience with them, sharing same passion and mindest always fills me up with energy and leaves me out with great memories and more motivation in my everyday life.”

- Aleksandra, Poland

“At first, I didn’t know what to expect from this project, because this is my first Erasmus+ Youth exchange project ever. So I came here with no expectations and I have to be honest, I am very pleased with all the things that have happened here. I have shared so many great and happy memories with people who I met only on this project. I have learned so many things about the other countries cultures and values. But you know what is the greatest part about it? I can visit different places all around the world and it’s funded by Erasmus+.

For example, right now I am in Floda, Sweden where I am participating in YE about active youth for Europe and we are 60 people from six different countries and I know that everyone is having the best time here - meeting new people, learning some good lessons and having fun. This great opportunity to expand your view on world and make some great memories.”

- Ieva, Latvia

“Being an active citizen is not something you think about in a daily life. Yet the Erasmus+ project #activeyouthofeurope in which I am participating made me think of how important this topic is, how important it is to care and take into account the issue of active citizenship in my daily life. Being an active citizen can mean a lot of things, it can be volunteering in local community, voting, joining/creating an NGO and many more. An idea around it is to make the community, city, country a better place to be. I totally feel connected to this idea and thanks to our project I’m feeling inspired to contribute more and be an active citizen.”

- Olga, Poland

"When Emanuel called me to tell me that I'd been selected for the Erasmus+ project "Active youth for Europe" I was thrilled.

This is my first Erasmus project, and I honestly didn't know what to expect.

Since the first day we talked about european citizenship and discussed the main topics through different activities that made me more aware of what it means to be more participative to a community.

I met some really interesting people and got the chance to know more about other countries' traditions, which opened my mind a lot, and made me more curious. Now I feel like I'm craving for knowledge and have a fresh pair of eyes to look at the world.

I really can't describe the excitement I'm getting from everyday life in a project like this, because there's always something new to do and to discover.

Plus, I mean, we're in Sweden!

For me it's like a dream, because I love Swedish landscapes and architecture, and I really enjoy the calm feeling that surrounds you in the streets.

Everyone should participate to an Erasmus+ at least once in a lifetime, because it's a wonderful choice to thrive as a human and as a citizen (and to become more informed, aware and funny, oh yeah!)"

- Chiara, Italy



bottom of page